Citizens appointed to Dare boards, commission

Published 7:37 am Wednesday, July 28, 2021

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

On July 19, 2021, the Dare County Board of Commissioners made the following appointments to the indicated commission or boards.

Waterways Commission: reappointed Michael Flynn and Kermit Skinner and appointed Kenneth “KP” Scott III, who captains the Miss Hatteras.

Jury Commission Board: reappointed Lou Ellen Quinn.

Get the latest headlines sent to you

Veterans Advisory Board: appointed Dr. Kevin P. Wallace and Justin O’Sullivan.

A.B.C. Board: reappointed Robert “Bobby” Owens II, Joe Tauber and James Clark.

Dare County Center Advisory Board: reappointed Flossie Tugwell, Mary Pendill and Tiffany Wescott and appointed Marylou Harris and Emily Hall to fill vacancies.

The Dare County Board of Commissioners welcomes citizen participation on advisory boards, commissions and committees. An application must be submitted in order to be considered for an appointment. The form is available at or by calling Cheryl C. Anby, clerk to the Board of Commissioners, at 252-475-5800.




First Flight Market takes off in Kill Devil Hills

Currituck-Knotts Island ferry route to suspend service Tuesday through Friday