Dare 5 on 5 Committee meets Nov. 17

Published 7:53 am Tuesday, November 16, 2021

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Dare County’s 5 on 5 Committee will meet at 4 p.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2021.

The meeting will be held in Room 238 of the Dare County Administration Building, located at 954 Marshall C. Collins Dr. in Manteo.

The 5 on 5 Committee is composed of five representatives from Dare County Schools and five from Dare County. Typically, the boards send three elected members or commissioners, chief financial officers, the DCS superintendent and the county manager.

Get the latest headlines sent to you

The announced purpose of the meeting is “to discuss issues related to Dare County Schools.”