Reception held to recognize Johnny L. Spencer upon retirement

Published 1:41 pm Thursday, February 10, 2022

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Johnny L. Spencer retired as Tyrrell County utilities director on December 31, 2021 with 30 years of service.

A reception and presentation of certificates of appreciation was attended by community members and regional utility leaders.

Pictured are Tyrrell County Manager David Clegg, Tyrrell County Commissioner Jordan Davis, Spencer, Tyrrell County Commission Chairman Tommy Everett, NC Rural Water Association Executive Director Bryan Grogan and NC Rural Water Association President Lisa Smith-Perri.

Get the latest headlines sent to you

Spencer was senior vice president of NCRWA.