All Ocracoke re-entry passes expire this year 

Published 7:19 am Friday, April 20, 2018

The Hyde County Emergency Services Department issues re-entry permits to Ocracoke residents and property owners to be used when emergency conditions limit general access to Ocracoke Island. 

This year, all passes will expire and the county will be issuing new passes for 2018-2023 in May in Swan Quarter at the Hyde County Government Center on May 9 from 9 a.m. to noon and 1:30 p.m. to 4 p.m., and May 10 from noon to 3:30 p.m. 

Permits will be issued in Ocracoke at the Ocracoke Community Center from 9 a.m. to noon and 1:30 p.m. to 4 p.m. on: 

Get the latest headlines sent to you

Monday, May 14, for last names beginning with A-E; Tuesday, May 15, for last names beginning with F-J; Wednesday, May 16, with last names beginning with K-O; Thursday, May 17, with last names beginning with P-T and Friday, May 18, with last names beginning with U-Z.