Wright Memorial Bridge restrictions now to begin Thursday morning

Published 4:25 pm Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Travel southbound into Dare County across the Wright Memorial Bridge has been extended, with restrictions now beginning Thursday at 8:30 a.m., according to Currituck County officials.

Once restrictions are in place, only essential personnel with a Critical Needs Pass issued by Currituck County Emergency Management or a Priority One Pass issued by Dare County Emergency Management will be allowed entry into Dare County after they cross the bridge.

Get the latest headlines sent to you