Hyde County 2019 special election primary early voting schedule posted

Published 8:28 am Saturday, March 23, 2019

The special election primary to select nominees to run for the U.S. Congress District 3 seat will be held April 30.

One Stop (Early) voting on the Hyde County mainland will take place at the Board of Elections office, 1223 Main St., Swan Quarter. Enter the Public Safety Building and walk straight ahead through the door on the left, next to the Sheriff’s front desk window.

One stop early voting starts Wednesday, April 10 and continues April 11 and 12. The next week voting is held April 15 through 18. The office is closed Friday, April 19 for Good Friday Holiday. The next week the office will be open Monday through Friday, April 22 through April 26.

Get the latest headlines sent to you

Early voting hours on all days are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

On Ocracoke Island, one day is set aside for early voting: Thursday, April 18. The hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. at the Ocracoke Volunteer Department.

The primary election will be held April 30

The Hyde County Board of Elections office can be reached at 252-926-4194.



Swan Quarter VFD to hold fried shrimp fundraiser

Buxton and Frisco Volunteer Fire Departments assist Cape Hatteras National Seashore rangers with controlling wildfire