Complete Count Committee formed in Dare

Published 5:17 pm Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Dare County has established a Complete Count Committee for the 2020 Census that is made up of individuals from county departments, towns and various community groups.

The committee is focused on implementing an awareness campaign to engage and educate the community about the Census and why it’s vital to self-respond. The group’s goal is to ensure an accurate count of everyone living in Dare County.

Committee members are, from left, Jim Conners, Town of Southern Shores; Angie Blair, Dare County Department of Health and Human Services; Elaine Jordan, DCDHHS; Dorothy Hester, Dare County Public Relations; Jonathan Wark, Dare County Libraries; Beth Conery, Dare County Public Relations; Joe Heard, Town of Duck; Donna Creef, Dare County Planning Department; Tim White, Dare County Parks and Recreation; James Cofield, NC Complete Count Commission; Ryan Lang, Town of Kill Devil Hills; Arty Tillett, Dare County Schools; Michael Zehner, Town of Nags Head.

Get the latest headlines sent to you

Committee members not pictured are Betsy Trimble, Town of Duck; Karen Brown, Outer Banks Chamber of Commerce; Melissa Dickerson, Town of Manteo; Jennifer Albanese, Interfaith Community Outreach; Keith Dey, Dare County Ministerial Association.



Meet Raymond the mule’s new roommate

Dates announced for 2020 Mustang music events