Albemarle all-conference players from Manteo High announced

Published 9:58 am Sunday, January 19, 2020

Alfie Wheeler, athletic director at Manteo High School, shared the names of the athletes that made the fall season all-conference team for the Albemarle division.

For football, Bryson Sawyer, James Gilreath, Kyle Soles, Mikey McCallum, Armani Pledger, Wolfie Schultz, Jake Brown and Andy Woodson were named all-conference players.

Carter Calvio, Noah Goetsch, Yiefer Perez, Andrew Hayman and Brandon Gonzalez-Martinez made the all-conference team for boys’ soccer.

Get the latest headlines sent to you

In volleyball, Jamie Holton was named to the all-conference team.

Bella Bartell and Tiffany Fenz made all-conference for girls’ cross country and Weston Smith and Chase Culpepper were named all-conference team members for the boys’ team.

Ayanna Selby and Courtney Daniels made all-conference for girls’ tennis.