Dare County Tourism Board elects officers

Published 9:38 am Friday, January 31, 2020

Members of the Dare County Tourism Board of Directors, from left, Jeff Pruitt, Town of Kitty Hawk councilman; Pat Weston, Hatteras Island at large representative; Leo Holland, Town of Southern Shores councilman; Jamie Chisholm, Outer Banks Hotel/Motel Association representative; Ervin Bateman, Dare County commissioner; Karen Loopman-Davis, Outer Banks Restaurant Association representative; Doug Brindley, Outer Banks Association of Realtors representative; Myra Ladd-Bone, Outer Banks Chamber of Commerce representative; Tim Cafferty, member at large; Bobby Owens, Town of Manteo mayor; and Webb Fuller, Town of Nags Head commissioner, were sworn into office and the Steering Committee elected Thursday, January 16. Committee officers for 2020 are Ladd-Bone as chair, Pruitt as vice-chair, Weston as treasurer, Bateman as assistant treasurer and Fuller as secretary. The Dare County Tourism Board meets the third Thursday of each month at the Outer Banks Welcome Center on Roanoke Island unless schedule conflicts require a change in date or location. Not pictured are Tourism Board members Ivy Ingram, Town of Kill Devil Hills mayor pro tem, and Chuck Burdick, former Town of Duck Councilman.



Get the latest headlines sent to you

Nags Head Planning Board discusses alcohol sales, kiosks and event home guidelines