Dare County Public Works Independence Day schedule noted

Published 6:52 pm Monday, June 29, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

In observance of Independence Day, Dare County offices will be closed Friday, July 3, 2020. Dare County offices resume normal business hours Monday, July 6.

No changes to the trash collection schedule for Dare County Public Works occur. All areas will operate on normal schedule on Friday, July 3.

Independence Day closures include:

Get the latest headlines sent to you

– The Rodanthe Recycle Center and Manteo Recycle Yard will be closed Friday, July 3 and Saturday, July 4.

– The Dare County C&D Landfill and Buxton Transfer Station will be closed on Saturday, July 4.

Kitty Hawk’s Saturday residential summer trash collection for the east side (beach side) of the bypass has started and will continue through Labor Day.



Tourism Board approves 2020-21 budget

Dare County reporting 97 total lab-confirmed cases of COVID-19