Jarvis named to COA Board of Trustees

Published 11:57 am Saturday, September 19, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

College of The Albemarle has announced its newest Board of Trustees member, Selina Jarvis. She represents District 2 on the Currituck County Board of Commissioners.

Jarvis was appointed to the Currituck County Board of Commissioners in January 2019. She will begin her first full term at the end of this year. Jarvis retired from Currituck County High School in 2019 after teaching social studies for 30 years.

She and husband Steve moved to Currituck in 1990 and have two children. Both of their grown children graduated from Currituck County High School.

Get the latest headlines sent to you

College of The Albemarle is made up of the largest serving Board of Trustees in the entire North Carolina Community College System. It also serves the largest territory between its five campuses. President Dr. Jack Bagwell noted “College of The Albemarle is excited to welcome Mrs. Selina Jarvis to its Board of Trustees. Her history of service to Currituck County and her rich background in education will be an asset to the board and the college.”



Mascot name change presentation brought to Dare Board of Education

Cooper: North Carolina can elementary schools move to Plan A in October