Outer Banks Chamber hosts annual awards breakfast, passing of the gavel

Published 7:23 am Friday, November 12, 2021

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Outer Banks Chamber of Commerce hosted the annual awards breakfast and passing of the gavel at Henry’s Restaurant.

“This year we have continued to see challenges from Covid-19 and its impact on our business community,” stated an Outer Banks Chamber press release. “The Outer Banks Chamber of Commerce has met these challenges head-on and we are finding ourselves in a much stronger financial and membership situation due to our diligence and hard work!”

This year, the Outer Banks Chamber recognized Volunteers of the Year Laurel Anne Hart and Courtney Semones; Member of the Year Taylor Sugg and Director of the Year Myra Ladd Bone.

Get the latest headlines sent to you

Myra Ladd Bone has also agreed to serve as the Outer Banks Chamber’s board chair for the upcoming fiscal year.

“Thank you to everyone who made this year so successful! The Chamber is certainly on a path that continues to focus on members, our mission, and our community,” stated the release.