Voting schedule for special election primaries

Published 8:08 am Saturday, March 23, 2019

One-stop voting for primary elections to fill the congressional District 3 seat open due to the death of U.S. Rep. Walter B. Jones begins Wednesday, April 10.

Polling places will be open weekdays through Friday, April 26.

One stop or early voting sites will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. each weekday.

Get the latest headlines sent to you

Primary elections are set for Tuesday, April 30.

In Dare County, one stop voting sites are located at:
Dare County Board of Elections, 954 Marshall C. Collins Dr., Manteo.

Fessenden Center Annex, 47107 Buxton Back Rd., Buxton

Thomas A. Baum Center, 300 Mustian St., Kill Devil Hills.

On Saturday, April 13, the early voting sites will be open from 8:30 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Sites will be closed on Good Friday, April 19.

Absentee voting by mail began March 15.



Buxton and Frisco Volunteer Fire Departments assist Cape Hatteras National Seashore rangers with controlling wildfire

Baum Point Island fire being investigated as arson