Currituck County candidates in 2020 elections finalized

Published 8:08 am Sunday, January 12, 2020

In Currituck, candidates for Board of Commissioners seats in the 2020 elections have stepped forward.

In District 1, incumbent Board of Commissioners Chairman Bob White, from Corolla, is unopposed.

For District 2, Selina B. Jarvis from Harbinger is the current commissioner. She is challenged by Steven W. Craddock from Grandy in the Republican primary.

Get the latest headlines sent to you

For District 4, incumbent Paul Beaumont from Shawboro is opposed by Republican Stuart Innes from Currituck in the Republican primary.

Mary (Kitty) Etheridge from Shawboro is an at-large incumbent. Also filing for the seat in the Republican primary are Fred Whiteman from Moyock and Daryl Lee Hood from Grandy.

Denise Hall, a Republican from Moyock, has filed to retain her seat as Currituck’s Register of Deeds. She is opposed in the Republican primary by Christy L. McCord, also from Moyock.

Currituck’s Board of Education candidates participate in a non-partisan General Election on Nov. 3.

In the Moyock Township, incumbent Dwan Gibbs Craft, Moyock, will stand for re-election.

In the Fruitville Township, incumbent Will Crodick from Knotts Island filed for re-election.



Currituck commissioners review 2019, make board appointments

Census Bureau projects U.S. and world populations