Polls open at 6:30 a.m. Tuesday

Published 6:56 pm Friday, October 29, 2021

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Dare County Municipal Elections will be held on Tuesday, November 2 at six locations throughout the county. Polls will be open from 6:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Voting will be held at the following locations: Duck (1200 Duck Road); Kill Devil Hills (KDH Town Hall, 102 Town Hall Drive); Kitty Hawk (Kitty Hawk Town Hall, 101 Veterans Drive); Manteo (Dare County Administration Building, 954 Marshall C. Collins Drive); Nags Head (Nags Head Elementary School Cafeteria, 3100 S. Wrightsville Ave) and Southern Shores (Kitty Hawk Elementary School Gym, 16 S. Dogwood Trail, Kitty Hawk).

Voter identification will not be required. Voters must state their name and address upon check in. To check voter registration status, residents may use an online form at https://vt.ncsbe.gov/RegLkup/.

Get the latest headlines sent to you

Early voting ends Saturday, October 30 at 3 p.m., available only at the Dare County Administration Building in Manteo and at Kill Devil Hills Town Hall. As of Friday, October 23, 472 people had voted.